Stinky Grooves 23.06.09 and some Wale parlay & brand new James Duncan video

Stinky Grooves 23.06.09 and some Wale parlay & brand new James Duncan video


As Yet Untitled – Jefferson Belt (Round Trip Mars)

Just One – Tanya Stephens (Fat Eyes)
Classical – A.J.Brown (Fat Eyes)
Fools Should Never Know – Anju Kumbz (Fat Eyes)
Pressure – Cutty Ranks (Fat Eyes)
Love Affair – Luciano & Queen Ifrica (Fat Eyes)
Fi Wi Island – Josey Wales (Fat Eyes)
Darker Shade – Fat Eyes Crew (Fat Eyes)
Heartbroken – Liondub ft Jahdan and Sotto Bless (Earwax)
Jump Up – Caper ft Sweetie Irie (10 Against One)
Clash – Hoodz (Lo Dubs)
I Do Voodoo (Rob Smith Rmx) – Dubblestandart ft Lee Perry (Echo Beach)
Yellow Tongue (Version) – Lee Perry vs Kode 9 (On-U Sound)
Tito Santana – Wale ft Joe Budden (Back To The Feature)
New Soul – Wale ft Yael Naim (Back To The Feature)
Excuse My Mood (Kinda Big Deal ) – Kid Cudi
Refuse To Lose – Dead Prez ft Chuck D (Green Lantern)
Woodstock – Slaughterhouse ft MOP
Kill Too Hard (Ft Inspectah Deck, U God, Masta Ace) – Wu Tang Clan
Keel Dem – Busta Rhymes ft Movado & Bounty Killer
Dukku Dukku (Soul Force Rmx) – Keith & Tex ft Shabba Ranks
Tune In – Peckings Crew (Peckings)
Exodus – DJ Quik & Kurupt (Mad Simon)
Um Ricka – Wale ft K’naan (Back To The Feature)
Dewel – Mulatu Astatke ft The Heliocentrics (Strut)
Mesopotamia – Bruce Licher (Honest Johns)
Taxim Hugaz Kar Wahda – Moustapha Bey Rida (Honest Johns)
Ariwo – Chris Ajilo & His Cubanos (Honest Johns)
Calypso Minus One – Bobby Benson & His Jam Session Orchestra (Honest Johns)
Peeled Apples (Andrew Weatherall Rmx) – Manic Street Preachers (Sony)
Blue Snakes – Canyons (I’m A Cliche)
A Crippled Left Wing Soars With The Right (DJ Sprinkles Rmx) – Terre’s New Wuss Fusion (Mule)
Foni Tu Argile – A Hawk And A Hacksaw (Leaf)
Entre Dos Aguas – Paco De Lucia (Polygram)
The Vowels (Amplive Rmx) – Why? (Anticon)
My New Flumes – James Duncan (Round Trip Mars)
Cupboards Bare – James Duncan (Round Trip Mars)
Don’t Let Me Down – Charlotte Dada
Marcus Garvey – Hypnotic Brass Ensemble (Record Store Day)
Skal Vi Prove Na? – Lindstrom & Prins Thomas (Eskimo)
Don’t get around to posting much hip hop in this here stinkosphere, mainly because there’s so many people doing it so well and everything’s blogged, trussed, linked and clocking up five figure downloads within hours. However some things are worth making an exception and there are some exceptional tracks on ‘Back To The Feature’ the latest mixtape from Wale. Nick Catchdubs has joined the seams splendidly and there’s a more guests than you can shake a shitty stick, perhaps too many guests, like suffocating amount. Still it stops Wale going on too much about blogging, twittering and a couple of other things I could do without, but as easy as he is to caricature, he’s good enough to warrant the attention.
Anyways the three tracks I played tonight were the immediate standouts on no more than a prelim skim through, but I’m looking forward to checking it at leisure.. someday soon.



And as a special treat here’s the brand new video (made by the ever chipper Mr Sean Grattan) for the next single (whatever that means these days) from James Duncan’s ‘Hello-Fi’ album which will be out on the 3d of August. More on that coming real soon and some imminent RTM 7″ action. The album btw is a right pearler, it will blow minds, this song is a moss style grower. Enjoy it’s fresh out of the youhootube oven, uploaded while I’ve been writing this. Zebras, Grattan Golems, James’s hat… it’s got it all.

and I know its been quiet round these parts but it’s been well busy with label and other stuff, especially the keeping of warmth. I had hoped to have a wee post up before this weeks show but that will happen in the next 24 hours… honest, it’s nearly done..

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *